Check!

My mind is split evenly between work (work work work work work) and vacation (don’t forget this, must do that). Surely my nervous breakdown will hold off for a few more days … ?

Yes, I have lists. I have lists. I have the itinerary, which has been through several iterations. And there’s the packing list. And the preparations list—an itinerary for the two weeks prior to departure. (The pedicure! I have my priorities.) Setting up this blog was on my list. Check!

This morning I wrote up checks for my city and county business taxes, and my quarterly income taxes. I’ll mail the latter before 15 September for the first time in years.

It’s starting to feel like I might actually … go.

Leave a Reply

